top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekimberlynhule

Week 12 - Project Update

Open this QR code on your laptop/desktop browser

Open this page on your phone's browser


In my week 8 experiment, the experiment involved text appearing near QR codes in the AR space. I used the webcam from my laptop and my phone to display the QR code. I was originally trying to use my phone's camera and my laptop to display the QR code, but it proved to be technically difficult. This week, I was able to overcome that technical difficulty and switch that around. Now, I can use my phone's camera to view the AR world, with the QR code on my laptop's browser.


As for implementing my project idea's improvements and critique from last week's class, I was able to find documentation on how to utilize different QR codes for different characters. It was also suggested that I change the text every time the QR code is revisited. I decided to implement this by changing the text after a set amount of time. This will emulate the character speaking and the text changing to the next sentence the character is saying.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Writeup

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Wg3Wkx37MCBYkda7VXgWkhO_4bpD3klD

Week 11 Response

This week, I developed my characters a bit more. My project is based in an AR world where there are QR codes a viewer can look at through their mobile device. Each QR code represents a character in th

bottom of page